November Snow

As I sit looking at the snow fall out my front window I realize how fortunate I am to live where I do.  Mother nature everyday treats me to an ever changing scene, from the soft greens of spring to the awesome storm clouds of summer to the vibrant sunrises and sunsets to the monochrome images of winter snowfall.  Not to mention the moose and deer that slowly browse their way across the view.

Today’s snowfall was so beautiful (I don’t have to drive in it) that I just had to try to capture it.  With a little HDR work and some colour saturation in photoshop I think I did ok.  I used a slow shutter speed to try and capture the snowflakes and I turned off the auto ghosting in photomatix to preserve the blurring of the flakes.

Enjoy the beauty of the snowfall and if you have to drive, drive safely.

November snow

Leave a Reply

