Weekly Photo: more Crowsnest Trees

Crowsnest Wind (colour)

Crownest Wind (black and white with edging)

Crowsnest Wind (black and white with edging)

This week I have my second image from the Crowsnest.  I feel the bent tree copied by the leaning rock help to convey the feeling of the wind in the Crowsnest.  Once again this image was shot with a polarizer to darken the white clouds against the blue sky.

In preparing this image for my blurb book I played around with black and white and edge effects in photoshop.  I quite like the last image.

Leave a Reply

