Weekly Photo: some summer flowers to warm up the winter

Poppies 2010

I finally got around to looking at a bunch of photos I have had sitting in my computer since this summer.  I am going to post one flower a week for ahile, it should help to warm up the winter.  Most of these photos have not been retouched at all in photoshop except to resize them for the web.  All the photos were hand held, no tripods.  Quite a few were blurry.  Next summer I will have to start trying to use a tripod.  I bracketed most of the shots so I was assured of a correct exposure.  I used the polarizing filter on most of them.  Close ups of flowers are terrible for glare.

Enjoy.  Think back to warmer days.

Leave a Reply

